Monday, May 31, 2010

The waning summer of my dirty 30's

Well, generally speaking my "dirty thirties" as they sometimes call the decade of your thirty something years is almost at a close.  Is that significant?  Well, it doesn't feel like much is going to change too quickly, but I guess it's a milestone of sorts and people do say that things do start to change around this time in your years.  I have had a lot of adventures in these years at any rate.  Compared to my twenties it's been quite a whirlwind and in a good way for the most part.  In these times if you can live a decade of life and note mostly good times, that's a plus I say.  Taking quick account: my living situation has improved, I have a great relationship, I live in a desirable and moderately glamorous city, and I can afford to eat relatively healthy food, like home made blueberry and strawberry pancakes for example.  It's all pretty good stuff and I'm still more than a (possible) decade away before the cracks in this great scheme we've made for ourselves in the western world totally start to widen and spread revealing the rotten centre and give way to the torrents of woe that tarnish the rest of the globe.  At least that's what the experts are predicting. 
Speaking of our times - I was out walking with some chums the other night on the strip heading to a bar. We passed a non-descript and darkened shopping plaza when I spotted this business which I think outlines our times quite nicely.  A business that thrives on the need for people to hire other people to help them look for crappy jobs is sign enough of things sliding downhill, but when that business itself goes tits-up it's time to put a lock on your gas tank and stock up on canned consumables.  I'm probably overstating things, but it's something to be looking out for at any rate.  Keep your eyes fixed on the horizon I always say and don't forget to look over your shoulder occasionally too.  Speaking of which, summer is here so if you are unfortunate enough not to have have gainful employment, enjoy your time off as much as possible.  Whew!  It's always hard to leave thing on an up-note for me which, considering my situation shouldn't be, so I'll just sign off before I think of another dire thing to say.

5 comments:

Shijun Lin said...

shijun 3.21 4
cheap snapbacks
burberry outlet online
oakley outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
nhl jerseys wholesale
snapback hats
tory burch outlet
toms
tory burch outlet online
louis vuitton handbags
toms shoes outlet online
pandora jewelry
new balance
ralph lauren outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
nfl jerseys
hollister clothing
michael kors outlet
thomas sabo uk
thomas sabo
abercrombie
swarovski crystal
kate spade handbags
christian louboutin
pandora
mlb jerseys wholesale
salomon running shoes
longchamp handbags
hollister
louis vuitton
louis vuitton outlet stores
rolex watches
michael kors outlet online sale
oakley sunglasses
prada handbags
cheap ray ban sunglasses
soccer jerseys
mont blanc pens
michael kors outlet
chanel handbags,chanel bags,chanel outlet

Anonymous said...

2016-4-8 xiaozhengm
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors handbags
cartier watches
nike free run 2
tory burch outlet
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses
kate spade handbags
ray ban sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
longchamp bags
adidas originals shoes
adidas originals
coach outlet
tory burch handbags
kate spade handbags
hollister clothing
replica watches
toms shoes
air jordan pas cher
jordan shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors outlet
nike free run
kate spade
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
coach outlet
nike uk
fake watches
replica watches
nike uk
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses

Cran Jane said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet North Face Jackets Oakley Sunglasses Toms Outlet North Face Outlet Nike Outlet Nike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

Unknown said...

ralph lauren outlet
sac longchamp
fitflops sale clearance
replica rolex
cheap michael kors handbags
converse shoes
adidas nmd
skechers outlet
michael kors handbags
omega watches for sale
20170331